Main Tabs

Top Stories
Calendar
Tuesday, Apr. 9
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
2 Saddleback
5 at Cerritos
Southern California Regional Playoffs (1st Round)
Final
 
Tuesday, Apr. 2
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
3 Saddleback
6 at Orange Coast
Final
 
Friday, Mar. 29
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
9 Saddleback
0 at Bakersfield
rescheduled from 3/8 due to weather
Final
 
Thursday, Mar. 28
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
9 Saddleback
0 vs. Mt. San Antonio
@ Citrus College from 2/5 rainout
Final
 
Tuesday, Mar. 26
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Tennis
1 Saddleback
8 at Irvine Valley
Final
No events to show.
Social More Headlines

Edwards and Torcaso make the all-conference team

Men's Tennis

The Saddleback men’s tennis team saw its season come to a close two weeks ago and after another successful season had a couple of players recognized by the coaches. Tyler Edwards and Chris Torcaso were tabbed All-Orange Empire Conference by the coaches this past week.

Six Gauchos qualify, another named alternate

Men's Tennis

The Saddleback men’s tennis team finished up Orange Empire Conference play at the OEC Finals last weekend at Fullerton College. The Gauchos had six players qualify for the state tournament in Ojai, with another being named an alternate.

Gauchos battle hard in playoff loss

Men's Tennis

The Saddleback men’s tennis team saw the team portion of its schedule come to an end with a 5-2 loss at Cerritos College in the quarterfinals of the CCCAA Southern California Regional Tournament on Tuesday. The Gauchos played gamely in falling to the defending state champion Falcons.

Men’s tennis makes playoffs, will face defending champs

Men's Tennis

For the fifth straight season the Saddleback men’s tennis team has qualified for the playoffs after the Southern California Regional Playoffs were announced on Sunday. The Gauchos will travel to Cerritos College on Tuesday to take on the defending state champion Falcons.

Gauchos earn second straight shutout

Men's Tennis

Saddleback picked up a 9-0 win at Bakersfield College on Friday in Bakersfield. It was the second shutout in as many days as the Gauchos earned their 11th win of the season.

Gauchos roll over Mounties

Men's Tennis

The Saddleback men’s tennis team rolled to a 9-0 win over Mt. San Antonio College on Thursday at Citrus College. The Gauchos took advantage of a short lineup from the Mounties, winning five matches by default.

Gauchos crown Olympians

Men's Tennis

The Saddleback men’s tennis team picked up an 8-1 win against San Diego Mesa College on Friday in San Diego. The Gauchos dominated in singles play to improve to 9-5 overall.

Gauchos out-joust Knights

Men's Tennis

The Saddleback men’s tennis team won a key non-conference match on Tuesday with a 6-3 victory against San Diego City College on the Saddleback Courts. The Gauchos showed depth in improving to 8-5 overall.

Gauchos buzz past Hornets

Men's Tennis

The Saddleback men’s tennis team remained in second place in the Orange Empire Conference with an 8-1 win at Fulerton College on Thursday in Fullerton. The Gauchos won all six singles matches in improving to 7-4 overall.

Gauchos complete rare feat

Men's Tennis

The Saddleback men’s tennis team remained in first place in the Orange Empire Conference with a 7-2 win against Orange Coast College on Thursday afternoon at the Saddleback Tennis Complex. It was the third win in three days for the Gauchos.

Composite Tabs

Upcoming Events
Fri May 17
Final
at State Championship
@ San Mateo, CA
Fri May 17
Final
at State Championship
@ San Mateo, CA
Sat May 18
Final
at State Championship 22nd
@ San Mateo, CA
Sat May 18
Final
at State Championship 11th
@ San Mateo, CA
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Results
No events to show.
No Event
Tue Mar 26
Final
at Golden West W, 4-0
Thu Mar 28
Final
vs. Golden West L, 12-4
Sat Mar 30
Final
at Golden West W, 11-3
Tue Apr 02
Final
vs. Santa Ana L, 8-6
Thu Apr 04
Final
at Santa Ana L, 6-5
Sat Apr 06
Final
vs. Santa Ana L, 20-9
Tue Apr 09
Final
at Orange Coast L, 13-10
Thu Apr 11
Final
vs. Orange Coast L, 18-7
Sat Apr 13
Final - 11 innings
at Orange Coast W, 6-5
Tue Apr 16
Final
at Sequoias W, 9-5
Wed Apr 17
Final
at Sequoias W, 7-1
Thu Apr 18
Final
at Sequoias L, 9-7
Tue Apr 23
Final - 15 innings
vs. Irvine Valley W, 10-9
Thu Apr 25
Final
at Irvine Valley W, 4-1
Fri Apr 26
Final
vs. Irvine Valley W, 10-1
View Full Schedule
No Event
Wed Dec 19
Final
vs. MiraCosta W, 83-50
Sat Dec 29
Final - OT
at Glendale L, 70-69
Fri Jan 04
Final
vs. Canyons W, 71-64
Wed Jan 09
Final
at Cypress W, 89-63
Fri Jan 11
Final
vs. Copper Mountain W, 69-58
Wed Jan 16
Final
at Irvine Valley L, 51-47
Fri Jan 18
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon W, 78-68
Wed Jan 23
Final
at Orange Coast W, 82-55
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Santa Ana W, 83-66
Fri Feb 01
Final
vs. Cypress W, 81-60
Fri Feb 08
Final
vs. Irvine Valley W, 69-51
Tue Feb 12
Final
at Santiago Canyon W, 84-75
Thu Feb 14
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 81-66
Wed Feb 20
Final
at Riverside L, 85-75
Fri Feb 22
Final
vs. Fullerton W, 69-65
View Full Schedule
No Event
Tue Dec 18
Final
vs. Cerritos L, 74-70
@ Orange Coast Coast Christmas Classic -- Consolation Semifinals
Wed Jan 09
Final
at Cypress L, 80-62
Fri Jan 11
Final
vs. Copper Mountain L, 83-77
Wed Jan 16
Final
at Irvine Valley L, 79-54
Fri Jan 18
Final
vs. Fullerton L, 77-62
Wed Jan 23
Final
at Orange Coast L, 81-77
Fri Jan 25
Final
vs. Riverside L, 66-62
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Santa Ana W, 71-68
Fri Feb 01
Final
vs. Cypress L, 71-62
Wed Feb 06
Final
at Copper Mountain L, 75-69
Fri Feb 08
Final
vs. Irvine Valley L, 75-73
Tue Feb 12
Final
at Fullerton L, 80-57
Thu Feb 14
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 68-60
Wed Feb 20
Final
at Riverside L, 64-55
Fri Feb 22
Final
vs. Santa Ana W, 61-53
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Apr 12
Final
at Cypress L, 5-0
Fri Apr 19
Final
at Irvine Valley L, 5-0
Fri Apr 19
Final
vs. Riverside W, 4-1
@ Irvine Valley
Tue Apr 30
Final
at Irvine Valley L, 5-0
CCCAA South Team Regional
Tue Apr 30
Final
vs. San Diego Mesa L, 4-1
@ Irvine Valley CCCAA South Team Regional
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 13
Final
at Fullerton DNC
Saddleback football at Fullerton
Sat Oct 20
Final
Orange Coast DNC
Saddleback football versus Orange Coast
Sat Oct 27
Final
at Palomar DNC
@ Escondido High School Saddleback football at Palomar
Sat Nov 03
Final
Grossmont DNC
Saddleback football versus Grossmont
Sat Nov 10
Final
at Golden West DNC
@ Orange Coast College Saddleback football at Golden West
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 14
Final
at SoCal Preview 16th/35
@ Cerritos Regional Park
Fri Sep 21
Final
at Golden West Invitational 6th/16
@ Central Park, Huntington Beach
Fri Oct 05
Final
at Brubaker Invitational 8th/14
@ Irvine Regional Park
Fri Oct 26
Final
at Orange Empire Conference Championships 3rd
@ Riverside
Fri Nov 02
Final
at CCCAA Southern Regional 15th
@ Cerritos Regional Park
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 21
Final
at Golden West Invitational 1st/11
@ Central Park, Huntington Beach
Fri Oct 05
Final
at Brubaker Invitational 1st/13
@ Irvine Regional Park
Fri Oct 26
Final
at Orange Empire Conference Championships 1st
@ Riverside
Fri Nov 02
Final
at CCCAA Southern Regional 4th
@ Cerritos Regional Park
Sat Nov 17
Final
at CCCAA State Championships 5th
@ Woodward Park, Fresno
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Oct 19
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 49-10
@ Mission Viejo HS
Sat Oct 27
Final
at Golden West W, 54-38
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. Grossmont W, 45-30
@ Mission Viejo HS
Sat Nov 10
Final
at Riverside L, 28-7
Sat Nov 17
Final
vs. Bakersfield W, 34-31
Bowl Game Patriotic Bowl (@ Mission Viejo HS)
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Mon Apr 01
Final
at OEC Match 4th/6 (382)
@ Costa Mesa CC hosted by Orange Coast
Mon Apr 08
Final
at SoCal Preview 12th/16 (390)
@ Los Serranos GC
Wed Apr 10
Final
at OEC Match 4th/6 (397)
@ Industry Hills CC hosted by Mt. San Antonio
Mon Apr 15
Final
at OEC Match 3rd/6 (393)
@ Arroyo Trabuco GC hosted by Saddleback
Mon Apr 29
Final
at OEC Championships 5th/6 (759)
@ Royal Vista
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Oct 31
Final
at OEC Championships Round 2 1st (668)
@ Los Serranos, Chino Hills
Sun Nov 04
Final
at Southern California Regional Championships T-2nd (329)
@ Alisal River GC, Solvang Day 1
Mon Nov 05
Final
at Southern California Regional Championships 4th (664)
@ Alisal River GC, Solvang Day 2
Sun Nov 11
Final
at CCCAA State Championships 4th (331)
@ Morro Bay G.C. Day 1
Mon Nov 12
Final
at CCCAA State Championships 6th (670)
@ Morro Bay G.C. Day 2
View Full Schedule
No Event
Fri Sep 14
Final
at Cypress T, 3-3
Fri Sep 21
Final
vs. Norco W, 1-0
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Tue Sep 25
Final
vs. Golden West L, 2-1
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Fri Sep 28
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon L, 2-0
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Tue Oct 02
Final
vs. Fullerton L, 1-0
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Fri Oct 05
Final
at Irvine Valley T, 2-2
Tue Oct 09
Final
at Orange Coast L, 2-0
LeBard Stadium
Fri Oct 12
Final
at Santa Ana W, 2-1
Tue Oct 16
Final
vs. Cypress T, 1-1
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Tue Oct 23
Final
at Norco W, 3-1
Fri Oct 26
Final
at Golden West L, 2-1
Tue Oct 30
Final
at Santiago Canyon L, 4-0
Fri Nov 02
Final
at Fullerton T, 0-0
Tue Nov 06
Final
vs. Irvine Valley W, 2-0
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Fri Nov 09
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 3-1
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
View Full Schedule
No Event
Mon Mar 25
Final - 5 innings
vs. Mt. San Jacinto W, 12-2
Wed Mar 27
Final - 5 innings
vs. Fullerton L, 8-0
Fri Mar 29
Final - 5 innings
at Fullerton L, 10-2
Mon Apr 01
Final
vs. Golden West W, 11-6
Rescheduled from 2/13 & 2/21 & 3/5 due to inclement weather
Mon Apr 01
Final - 5 innings
vs. Golden West W, 15-5
Rescheduled from 2/13 & 2/21 & 3/5 due to inclement weather
Wed Apr 03
Final
vs. Riverside L, 10-3
Fri Apr 05
Final - 5 innings
vs. Golden West W, 10-0
Mon Apr 08
Final - 5 innings
vs. Santiago Canyon L, 8-0
Wed Apr 10
Final - 5 innings
vs. Pasadena City L, 12-0
Fri Apr 12
Final - 5 innings
vs. Cypress L, 15-0
Mon Apr 15
Final
vs. San Diego City L, 9-3
Wed Apr 17
Final - 5 innings
vs. Santa Ana L, 8-0
Fri Apr 19
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 7-5
Mon Apr 22
Final - 5 innings
vs. Fullerton L, 13-0
Wed Apr 24
Final - 5 innings
at Riverside L, 9-1
SOPHOMORE DAY!
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 01
Final
OEC Meet 4th/6
Fri Mar 22
Final
at OEC Meet 3rd/6
@ Golden West College
Sat Apr 06
Final
at Pasadena Invitational 10th/19
@ Pasadena City College Day 2
Sat Apr 20
Final
OEC Championships 3rd
Day 3
Sat May 04
Final
at CCCAA State Championships 25th
@ De Anza College Day 3
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 01
Final
OEC Meet 5th/6
Fri Mar 22
Final
at OEC Meet 3rd/6
@ Golden West College
Sat Apr 06
Final
at Pasadena Invitational 13th/19
@ Pasadena City College Day 2
Sat Apr 20
Final
OEC Championships 5th
Day 3
Sat May 04
Final
at CCCAA State Championships 37th
@ De Anza College Day 3
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Mar 26
Final
at Irvine Valley L, 8-1
Thu Mar 28
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio W, 9-0
@ Citrus College from 2/5 rainout
Fri Mar 29
Final
at Bakersfield W, 9-0
rescheduled from 3/8 due to weather
Tue Apr 02
Final
at Orange Coast L, 6-3
Tue Apr 09
Final
at Cerritos L, 5-2
Southern California Regional Playoffs (1st Round)
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Mar 14
Final
vs. Fullerton L, 6-3
Tue Mar 26
Final
vs. Irvine Valley L, 8-1
Thu Mar 28
Final
at Cerritos W, 6-3
Tue Apr 02
Final
vs. Orange Coast L, 9-0
Thu Apr 04
Final
at Cypress W, 7-2
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Mar 02
Final
at CSULA Invitational 3rd/15
@ Cal State L.A.
Fri Mar 15
Final
at OCC Classic 5th/9
@ Orange Coast
Fri Apr 26
Final
at OEC Finals 4th
@ Santa Ana College
Sat May 11
Final
at So Cal Regional Finals 10th
@ Riverside
Sat May 18
Final
at State Championship 22nd
@ San Mateo, CA
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Mar 02
Final
at CSULA Invitational 2nd/17
@ Cal State L.A.
Fri Mar 15
Final
at OCC Classic 1st/10
@ Orange Coast
Fri Apr 26
Final
at OEC Finals 4th
@ Santa Ana College
Sat May 11
Final
at So Cal Regional Finals 8th
@ Riverside
Sat May 18
Final
at State Championship 11th
@ San Mateo, CA
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. Chaffey W, 12-7
@ Saddleback Saddleback Tournament
Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. Las Positas W, 25-5
Saddleback Invitational 2
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Fullerton W, 18-8
OEC Conference Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Golden West L, 17-10
@ Fullerton College Orange Empire Conference Championships Day 2
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. Riverside L, 13-5
@ Fullerton, CA Orange Empire Conference Championships (third place game)
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Oct 26
Final
vs. UCSB Club W, 19-13
@ Santa Barbara HS SBCC Tourney
Sat Oct 27
Final
at Santa Barbara L, 17-7
Halloween Tournament @ Santa Barbara High
Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. LA Valley L, 14-11
@ Santa Barbara H.S. SBCC Tourney
Thu Nov 01
Final
vs. Cypress L, 11-7
@ Fullerton College OEC Championships
Thu Nov 01
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 18-12
@ Fullerton Orange Empire Conference Championships Day 1
View Full Schedule
No Event
Wed Sep 19
Final
vs. Fullerton W, 3-1
OEC 25-19, 21-25, 25-22, 25-19
Fri Sep 21
Final
at Orange Coast L, 3-1
OEC: 25-13, 25-13, 23-25, 25-17
Wed Sep 26
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon W, 3-0
OEC 25-14, 25-16, 25-15
Fri Sep 28
Final
vs. Cypress W, 3-2
OEC 25-23, 25-23, 18-25, 12-25, 15-13
Wed Oct 03
Final
at Riverside L, 3-0
OEC, 25-21, 25-17, 25-13 (site change from Saddleback)
Wed Oct 10
Final
at Golden West W, 3-2
OEC, 25-19, 25-23,17-25, 23-25, 15-5
Fri Oct 12
Final
at Santa Ana W, 3-2
OEC, 19-25, 25-23, 24-26, 25-15, 15-13
Wed Oct 17
Final
vs. Irvine Valley L, 3-0
OEC 25-12, 25-8, 25-20
Fri Oct 19
Final
at Fullerton L, 3-1
OEC, 25-21, 22-25, 25-12, 25-16
Wed Oct 24
Final
vs. Orange Coast L, 3-0
OEC 25-21, 25-23, 25-20
Fri Oct 26
Final
at Santiago Canyon W, 3-0
OEC, 25-17, 25-20, 25-12
Wed Oct 31
Final
at Cypress L, 3-0
OEC: 25-8, 25-13, 25-17
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Riverside L, 3-2
OEC 17-25, 22-25, 25-21, 25-20, 15-12
Fri Nov 09
Final
vs. Golden West L, 3-2
OEC 18-25, 25-23, 18-25, 26-24, 15-13
Wed Nov 14
Final
vs. Santa Ana W, 3-1
OEC, 25-13, 25-21, 20-25, 26-24
View Full Schedule

Buttons