Main Tabs

Top Stories
Calendar
Saturday, Nov. 3
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Water Polo
5 Saddleback
13 vs. Riverside
@ Fullerton, CA Orange Empire Conference Championships (third place game)
Final
 
Friday, Nov. 2
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Water Polo
10 Saddleback
17 vs. Golden West
@ Fullerton College Orange Empire Conference Championships Day 2
Final
Men's Water Polo
8 Fullerton
18 Saddleback
OEC Conference Tournament Quarterfinals
Final
 
Saturday, Oct. 27
Sport Teams Time/Status
Men's Water Polo
5 Las Positas
25 Saddleback
Saddleback Invitational 2
Final
Men's Water Polo
7 Chaffey
12 vs. Saddleback
@ Saddleback Saddleback Tournament
Final
No events to show.
Social More Headlines

Shaffer Earns Scholarship Offer From Mercyhurst

Men's Water Polo

Saddleback sophomore water polo player Dylan Shaffer has signed a National Letter of Intent to continue his education and water polo career at Mercyhurst University in Erie, Pennsylvania.

Gauchos to play for third place

Men's Water Polo

The Saddleback men’s water polo team split two games at the Orange Empire Conference Championships on Friday in Fullerton. The Gauchos will play Riverside City College for third place on Saturday.

Gauchos leave opponents in wake

Men's Water Polo

The Saddleback men’s water polo team swept through its first three matches of the Saddleback Invitational on Friday and Saturday at the Saddleback Aquatics Center. The Gauchos now headed to the Orange Empire Conference Championships this coming week at Fullerton College.

Gauchos open tourney with blowout wins

Men's Water Polo

The Saddleback men’s water polo team opened the Saddleback Invitational with back-to-back blow out wins over San Diego Miramar College and Southwestern College on Friday at the Saddleback Aquatics Center. The Gauchos are now 8-4 overall heading into action on Saturday where they host two more teams in the tournament.

Gauchos win three in San Diego

Men's Water Polo

The Saddleback men’s water polo team won three games at the South of the Border Tournament this weekend hosted by both San Diego Mesa College and San Diego Miramar College. The Gauchos defeated all three community college opponents before losing a close battle with an NCAA Division III program.

Gauchos down Tigers in SoCal Regional Playoffs

Men's Water Polo

The Saddleback men’s water polo team won its first regional playoff game in nine years on Thursday with a 6-3 victory over Riverside City College at Los Angeles Valley College. The Gauchos will face perennial power Golden West College in the regional quarterfinals on Friday.

Gauchos qualify for SoCal Playoffs

Men's Water Polo

For the first time in nine years the men’s water polo team has qualified for the Southern California Regional Playoffs as it was announced on Monday that the Gauchos would be a part of the festivities. Saddleback will open against Orange Empire Conference rival Riverside City College on Thursday at Los Angeles Valley College.

MWP to play for third place on Saturday

Men's Water Polo

The Saddleback men’s water polo team advanced to the third place game on Saturday by splitting two games at the Orange Empire Conference Tournament on Thursday at Cypress College. The Gauchos streaked past Santa Ana College in the opener before falling to Orange Coast.

Gauchos sweep through Invitational

Men's Water Polo

The Saddleback men’s water polo team made a big statement this past weekend by winning four straight games in the Saddleback Invitational at the Saddleback Aquatics Center. The Gauchos are now 20-7 overall with the Orange Empire Conference Championships approaching.

Gauchos handle DVC in SI opener

Men's Water Polo

The Saddleback men’s water polo team opened the Saddleback Invitational with an 11-5 win over Diablo Valley College at the Saddleback Aquatics Center. The Gauchos are now 11-3 on the season.

Composite Tabs

Upcoming Events
Fri May 17
Final
at State Championship
@ San Mateo, CA
Fri May 17
Final
at State Championship
@ San Mateo, CA
Sat May 18
Final
at State Championship 22nd
@ San Mateo, CA
Sat May 18
Final
at State Championship 11th
@ San Mateo, CA
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Results
No events to show.
No Event
Tue Mar 26
Final
at Golden West W, 4-0
Thu Mar 28
Final
vs. Golden West L, 12-4
Sat Mar 30
Final
at Golden West W, 11-3
Tue Apr 02
Final
vs. Santa Ana L, 8-6
Thu Apr 04
Final
at Santa Ana L, 6-5
Sat Apr 06
Final
vs. Santa Ana L, 20-9
Tue Apr 09
Final
at Orange Coast L, 13-10
Thu Apr 11
Final
vs. Orange Coast L, 18-7
Sat Apr 13
Final - 11 innings
at Orange Coast W, 6-5
Tue Apr 16
Final
at Sequoias W, 9-5
Wed Apr 17
Final
at Sequoias W, 7-1
Thu Apr 18
Final
at Sequoias L, 9-7
Tue Apr 23
Final - 15 innings
vs. Irvine Valley W, 10-9
Thu Apr 25
Final
at Irvine Valley W, 4-1
Fri Apr 26
Final
vs. Irvine Valley W, 10-1
View Full Schedule
No Event
Wed Dec 19
Final
vs. MiraCosta W, 83-50
Sat Dec 29
Final - OT
at Glendale L, 70-69
Fri Jan 04
Final
vs. Canyons W, 71-64
Wed Jan 09
Final
at Cypress W, 89-63
Fri Jan 11
Final
vs. Copper Mountain W, 69-58
Wed Jan 16
Final
at Irvine Valley L, 51-47
Fri Jan 18
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon W, 78-68
Wed Jan 23
Final
at Orange Coast W, 82-55
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Santa Ana W, 83-66
Fri Feb 01
Final
vs. Cypress W, 81-60
Fri Feb 08
Final
vs. Irvine Valley W, 69-51
Tue Feb 12
Final
at Santiago Canyon W, 84-75
Thu Feb 14
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 81-66
Wed Feb 20
Final
at Riverside L, 85-75
Fri Feb 22
Final
vs. Fullerton W, 69-65
View Full Schedule
No Event
Tue Dec 18
Final
vs. Cerritos L, 74-70
@ Orange Coast Coast Christmas Classic -- Consolation Semifinals
Wed Jan 09
Final
at Cypress L, 80-62
Fri Jan 11
Final
vs. Copper Mountain L, 83-77
Wed Jan 16
Final
at Irvine Valley L, 79-54
Fri Jan 18
Final
vs. Fullerton L, 77-62
Wed Jan 23
Final
at Orange Coast L, 81-77
Fri Jan 25
Final
vs. Riverside L, 66-62
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Santa Ana W, 71-68
Fri Feb 01
Final
vs. Cypress L, 71-62
Wed Feb 06
Final
at Copper Mountain L, 75-69
Fri Feb 08
Final
vs. Irvine Valley L, 75-73
Tue Feb 12
Final
at Fullerton L, 80-57
Thu Feb 14
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 68-60
Wed Feb 20
Final
at Riverside L, 64-55
Fri Feb 22
Final
vs. Santa Ana W, 61-53
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Apr 12
Final
at Cypress L, 5-0
Fri Apr 19
Final
at Irvine Valley L, 5-0
Fri Apr 19
Final
vs. Riverside W, 4-1
@ Irvine Valley
Tue Apr 30
Final
at Irvine Valley L, 5-0
CCCAA South Team Regional
Tue Apr 30
Final
vs. San Diego Mesa L, 4-1
@ Irvine Valley CCCAA South Team Regional
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 13
Final
at Fullerton DNC
Saddleback football at Fullerton
Sat Oct 20
Final
Orange Coast DNC
Saddleback football versus Orange Coast
Sat Oct 27
Final
at Palomar DNC
@ Escondido High School Saddleback football at Palomar
Sat Nov 03
Final
Grossmont DNC
Saddleback football versus Grossmont
Sat Nov 10
Final
at Golden West DNC
@ Orange Coast College Saddleback football at Golden West
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 14
Final
at SoCal Preview 16th/35
@ Cerritos Regional Park
Fri Sep 21
Final
at Golden West Invitational 6th/16
@ Central Park, Huntington Beach
Fri Oct 05
Final
at Brubaker Invitational 8th/14
@ Irvine Regional Park
Fri Oct 26
Final
at Orange Empire Conference Championships 3rd
@ Riverside
Fri Nov 02
Final
at CCCAA Southern Regional 15th
@ Cerritos Regional Park
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 21
Final
at Golden West Invitational 1st/11
@ Central Park, Huntington Beach
Fri Oct 05
Final
at Brubaker Invitational 1st/13
@ Irvine Regional Park
Fri Oct 26
Final
at Orange Empire Conference Championships 1st
@ Riverside
Fri Nov 02
Final
at CCCAA Southern Regional 4th
@ Cerritos Regional Park
Sat Nov 17
Final
at CCCAA State Championships 5th
@ Woodward Park, Fresno
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Oct 19
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 49-10
@ Mission Viejo HS
Sat Oct 27
Final
at Golden West W, 54-38
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. Grossmont W, 45-30
@ Mission Viejo HS
Sat Nov 10
Final
at Riverside L, 28-7
Sat Nov 17
Final
vs. Bakersfield W, 34-31
Bowl Game Patriotic Bowl (@ Mission Viejo HS)
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Mon Apr 01
Final
at OEC Match 4th/6 (382)
@ Costa Mesa CC hosted by Orange Coast
Mon Apr 08
Final
at SoCal Preview 12th/16 (390)
@ Los Serranos GC
Wed Apr 10
Final
at OEC Match 4th/6 (397)
@ Industry Hills CC hosted by Mt. San Antonio
Mon Apr 15
Final
at OEC Match 3rd/6 (393)
@ Arroyo Trabuco GC hosted by Saddleback
Mon Apr 29
Final
at OEC Championships 5th/6 (759)
@ Royal Vista
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Wed Oct 31
Final
at OEC Championships Round 2 1st (668)
@ Los Serranos, Chino Hills
Sun Nov 04
Final
at Southern California Regional Championships T-2nd (329)
@ Alisal River GC, Solvang Day 1
Mon Nov 05
Final
at Southern California Regional Championships 4th (664)
@ Alisal River GC, Solvang Day 2
Sun Nov 11
Final
at CCCAA State Championships 4th (331)
@ Morro Bay G.C. Day 1
Mon Nov 12
Final
at CCCAA State Championships 6th (670)
@ Morro Bay G.C. Day 2
View Full Schedule
No Event
Fri Sep 14
Final
at Cypress T, 3-3
Fri Sep 21
Final
vs. Norco W, 1-0
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Tue Sep 25
Final
vs. Golden West L, 2-1
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Fri Sep 28
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon L, 2-0
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Tue Oct 02
Final
vs. Fullerton L, 1-0
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Fri Oct 05
Final
at Irvine Valley T, 2-2
Tue Oct 09
Final
at Orange Coast L, 2-0
LeBard Stadium
Fri Oct 12
Final
at Santa Ana W, 2-1
Tue Oct 16
Final
vs. Cypress T, 1-1
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Tue Oct 23
Final
at Norco W, 3-1
Fri Oct 26
Final
at Golden West L, 2-1
Tue Oct 30
Final
at Santiago Canyon L, 4-0
Fri Nov 02
Final
at Fullerton T, 0-0
Tue Nov 06
Final
vs. Irvine Valley W, 2-0
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
Fri Nov 09
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 3-1
O.C. Great Park soccer stadium
View Full Schedule
No Event
Mon Mar 25
Final - 5 innings
vs. Mt. San Jacinto W, 12-2
Wed Mar 27
Final - 5 innings
vs. Fullerton L, 8-0
Fri Mar 29
Final - 5 innings
at Fullerton L, 10-2
Mon Apr 01
Final
vs. Golden West W, 11-6
Rescheduled from 2/13 & 2/21 & 3/5 due to inclement weather
Mon Apr 01
Final - 5 innings
vs. Golden West W, 15-5
Rescheduled from 2/13 & 2/21 & 3/5 due to inclement weather
Wed Apr 03
Final
vs. Riverside L, 10-3
Fri Apr 05
Final - 5 innings
vs. Golden West W, 10-0
Mon Apr 08
Final - 5 innings
vs. Santiago Canyon L, 8-0
Wed Apr 10
Final - 5 innings
vs. Pasadena City L, 12-0
Fri Apr 12
Final - 5 innings
vs. Cypress L, 15-0
Mon Apr 15
Final
vs. San Diego City L, 9-3
Wed Apr 17
Final - 5 innings
vs. Santa Ana L, 8-0
Fri Apr 19
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 7-5
Mon Apr 22
Final - 5 innings
vs. Fullerton L, 13-0
Wed Apr 24
Final - 5 innings
at Riverside L, 9-1
SOPHOMORE DAY!
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 01
Final
OEC Meet 4th/6
Fri Mar 22
Final
at OEC Meet 3rd/6
@ Golden West College
Sat Apr 06
Final
at Pasadena Invitational 10th/19
@ Pasadena City College Day 2
Sat Apr 20
Final
OEC Championships 3rd
Day 3
Sat May 04
Final
at CCCAA State Championships 25th
@ De Anza College Day 3
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Mar 01
Final
OEC Meet 5th/6
Fri Mar 22
Final
at OEC Meet 3rd/6
@ Golden West College
Sat Apr 06
Final
at Pasadena Invitational 13th/19
@ Pasadena City College Day 2
Sat Apr 20
Final
OEC Championships 5th
Day 3
Sat May 04
Final
at CCCAA State Championships 37th
@ De Anza College Day 3
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Mar 26
Final
at Irvine Valley L, 8-1
Thu Mar 28
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio W, 9-0
@ Citrus College from 2/5 rainout
Fri Mar 29
Final
at Bakersfield W, 9-0
rescheduled from 3/8 due to weather
Tue Apr 02
Final
at Orange Coast L, 6-3
Tue Apr 09
Final
at Cerritos L, 5-2
Southern California Regional Playoffs (1st Round)
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Mar 14
Final
vs. Fullerton L, 6-3
Tue Mar 26
Final
vs. Irvine Valley L, 8-1
Thu Mar 28
Final
at Cerritos W, 6-3
Tue Apr 02
Final
vs. Orange Coast L, 9-0
Thu Apr 04
Final
at Cypress W, 7-2
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Mar 02
Final
at CSULA Invitational 3rd/15
@ Cal State L.A.
Fri Mar 15
Final
at OCC Classic 5th/9
@ Orange Coast
Fri Apr 26
Final
at OEC Finals 4th
@ Santa Ana College
Sat May 11
Final
at So Cal Regional Finals 10th
@ Riverside
Sat May 18
Final
at State Championship 22nd
@ San Mateo, CA
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Mar 02
Final
at CSULA Invitational 2nd/17
@ Cal State L.A.
Fri Mar 15
Final
at OCC Classic 1st/10
@ Orange Coast
Fri Apr 26
Final
at OEC Finals 4th
@ Santa Ana College
Sat May 11
Final
at So Cal Regional Finals 8th
@ Riverside
Sat May 18
Final
at State Championship 11th
@ San Mateo, CA
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. Chaffey W, 12-7
@ Saddleback Saddleback Tournament
Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. Las Positas W, 25-5
Saddleback Invitational 2
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Fullerton W, 18-8
OEC Conference Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Golden West L, 17-10
@ Fullerton College Orange Empire Conference Championships Day 2
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. Riverside L, 13-5
@ Fullerton, CA Orange Empire Conference Championships (third place game)
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Oct 26
Final
vs. UCSB Club W, 19-13
@ Santa Barbara HS SBCC Tourney
Sat Oct 27
Final
at Santa Barbara L, 17-7
Halloween Tournament @ Santa Barbara High
Sat Oct 27
Final
vs. LA Valley L, 14-11
@ Santa Barbara H.S. SBCC Tourney
Thu Nov 01
Final
vs. Cypress L, 11-7
@ Fullerton College OEC Championships
Thu Nov 01
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 18-12
@ Fullerton Orange Empire Conference Championships Day 1
View Full Schedule
No Event
Wed Sep 19
Final
vs. Fullerton W, 3-1
OEC 25-19, 21-25, 25-22, 25-19
Fri Sep 21
Final
at Orange Coast L, 3-1
OEC: 25-13, 25-13, 23-25, 25-17
Wed Sep 26
Final
vs. Santiago Canyon W, 3-0
OEC 25-14, 25-16, 25-15
Fri Sep 28
Final
vs. Cypress W, 3-2
OEC 25-23, 25-23, 18-25, 12-25, 15-13
Wed Oct 03
Final
at Riverside L, 3-0
OEC, 25-21, 25-17, 25-13 (site change from Saddleback)
Wed Oct 10
Final
at Golden West W, 3-2
OEC, 25-19, 25-23,17-25, 23-25, 15-5
Fri Oct 12
Final
at Santa Ana W, 3-2
OEC, 19-25, 25-23, 24-26, 25-15, 15-13
Wed Oct 17
Final
vs. Irvine Valley L, 3-0
OEC 25-12, 25-8, 25-20
Fri Oct 19
Final
at Fullerton L, 3-1
OEC, 25-21, 22-25, 25-12, 25-16
Wed Oct 24
Final
vs. Orange Coast L, 3-0
OEC 25-21, 25-23, 25-20
Fri Oct 26
Final
at Santiago Canyon W, 3-0
OEC, 25-17, 25-20, 25-12
Wed Oct 31
Final
at Cypress L, 3-0
OEC: 25-8, 25-13, 25-17
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Riverside L, 3-2
OEC 17-25, 22-25, 25-21, 25-20, 15-12
Fri Nov 09
Final
vs. Golden West L, 3-2
OEC 18-25, 25-23, 18-25, 26-24, 15-13
Wed Nov 14
Final
vs. Santa Ana W, 3-1
OEC, 25-13, 25-21, 20-25, 26-24
View Full Schedule

Buttons